Windows Tune up Video #10
You can save time each time you delete a file in Windows XP by turning off the Recycle Bins confirmation dialogue box.
Each time you delete a file the confirmation dialogue box will appear, asking you if you are sure you want to send the file to the Recycle Bin.
If you find this step unnecessary or inefficient, you can adjust the Recycle Bins properties to turn off the confirmation prompt.
To turn off the delete confirmation option, right click the Recycle Bin and choose Properties. On the Global tab, deselect the box next to Display delete confirmation, click Apply, and then OK.
You will no longer be asked, for confirmation when deleting files or folders.
Watch all of our speed up computer videos