|
||||||||||||||||||||
|
If we choose Option 3 from the main screen, we get this screen:
This is the screen to use if you need to get rid of partitions before starting over and repartitioning a drive. Be very cautious on this screen, deleting the wrong partition is not a great feeling! As you can see, you get numerous warnings. Still be careful!!
This is the final screen after completing the deletion of a Primary DOS partition:
Option 2 is used to simply set a partition as the "Active" partition on your machine (the partition that Windows boots from), and I have chosen not to show that screen. The boot partition must be active in order to boot from it.
|
|||||||||||||||||||
|
||||||||||||||||||||